TX Boost - шаблон joomla Скрипты

Qld vs NSW in Australian Title Showdown

It will be the battle of two states in the upcoming Everyday Finance Solutions Australian Lightning Sprint Title, set to be held at Brisbane’s Archerfield Speedway on Easter Saturday (April 15), with a stout line-up of drivers from throughout NSW and Queensland nominated for the prestigious event.

Eight NSW-based drivers are preparing to invade the Brisbane venue to take on 14 determined Queensland natives, who will be hoping to keep the Australian Title crown in their home state.

With multiple feature-race victories under his belt this season, defending Australian Champion Kurt Wilson (NSW) will no doubt be pulling out all the stops in order to retain his # 1 status. However, it certainly won’t be easy for the Lismore-based racer, with a number of rivals attempting to hinder his chances, no more so than two-time Australian Champion Dave Fanning.

Running Michael Gollagher’s Qld # 33 machine, Fanning has also racked up a number of feature-race wins this season and is sure to deliver a strong performance when he takes the fight to Wilson, along with recently-dethroned Queensland Champion Keith Blatch, who will be hoping to improve on his recent results, after his recent Queensland Title defence saw him finish third.

Also hoping to make amends, after leading the majority of the Queensland Title-deciding feature race, before being struck with a mechanical issue which brought his night to a premature end, youngster Jordan Binskin (NSW) will definitely be one to watch, having displayed good pace in recent meetings, along with newly-crowned Queensland Champion Wayne Iacono, who greatly benefitted from Binskin’s misfortune, and his nephew and former Australian and Queensland Champion Sean Iacono, who won the 2014-15 season running of the event.

10 4 2017 Aus Lightning Sprint Preview

The always fast Kelly siblings, Kirsty and Aaron, will also be amongst the nominations and are certainly not to be discounted, with the younger of the siblings, rookie Aaron, having visited victory lane more than once this season, while Sydney’s Matt Reed (NSW) has been in great form, as has former NSW Champion Chris Davis (NSW).

Jason Rae has been a model of consistency in previous meetings, collecting a number of minor podium finishes, and will be joined by fellow Queenslanders Jason George, David Van Vegchel, Michael Gollagher, Jason Busk, Alan Brosnan, Shane Matthews and Ian Galvin.

Completing the nominations from NSW will be Scott Moir, Pete Styles, Mick Hunter, Brett Davies and Danny Stone.

With such strong support from NSW, along with the talented list of Queensland natives, Easter Saturday will see one of the strongest fields to contest an Australian Title in a number of years.

The Everyday Finance Solutions Australian Title format will see drivers contest three rounds of heat races, a pole dash and the 25-lap Australian Title-deciding feature race.

The Queensland Lightning Sprints are proudly supported in the 2016-17 season by Everyday Finance Solutions. To find out more about Everyday Finance Solutions, visit their website on www.everydayfs.com.au or contact Alan Peters via mobile on 0438 794 548.

To find out more about the Queensland Lightning Sprints, look them up on Facebook by searching Queensland Lightning Sprints. Also, check out their website that can be viewed at www.queenslandlightningsprints.com.

Australian Lightning Sprint Title Nominations:
Q0 Kirsty Kelly
A1 Kurt Wilson
Q1 Wayne Iacono
Q3 Michael Gollagher
N3x Michael Hunter
N4 Chris Davis
N6 Jordan Binskin
Q7 Aaron Kelly
N11 Scott Moir
Q14 Jason George
Q15 Jason Busk
Q17 Ian Galvin
Q21 Sean Iacono
Q32 Shane Matthews
Q33 Dave Fanning
N45 Pete Styles
N46 Matt Reed
N47 Danny Stone
Q48 David Van Vegchel
N50 Brett Davies
Q51 Alan Brosnan
Q77 Keith Blatch
Q85 Jason Rae